Junges Pottporus

Integration of art and culture into everyday life of youth and encouragement to find their own forms of expressing their styles - Junges Pottporus was founded in 2009 and organize dance theatre plays and projects with children, teenagers and young adults in school and out-of-school areas. Especially the HipHop culture with its disciplines like breaking, graffiti and rap is for many young people a way of life and identity-forming. Junges Pottporus specializes in opening schools, cultural and educational institutions for urban art forms and developing concepts for long-term partnerships.

 

At Junges Pottporus, children, teenagers and young adults meet choreographers, dancers and artists from the urban scene and develop dance theatre pieces that deal directly with their world. The sensitization for different contemporary forms of expression, the search for and finding of their own artistic (dance) language and the mediation of professional stage work are the focus of the joint work.

 In addition to dance theatre projects Junges Pottporus with its many years of experience and interdisciplinary network of artists recognize low-threshold offers such as Urban Art AGs and workshop series, and is a partner of the state programmes Kulturrucksack NRW and Kultur and Schule.

Junges Pottporus

Kunst und Kultur in den Alltag junger Menschen zu intergrieren und sie darin zu bestärken, eigene Ausdruckformen zu finden für das, was ihnen wichtig ist – das Junge Pottporus wird 2009 gegründet und realisiert Tanztheaterstücke und Projekte mit Kindern, Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen im schulischen und außerschulischen Bereich. Besonders die HipHop-Kultur mit ihren Disziplinen wie Breakdance, Graffiti und Rap ist für viele junge Menschen ein Lebensgefühl und identitätsstiftend. So ist das Junge Pottporus darauf spezialisiert, Schulen, Kultur- und Bildungseinrichtungen für urbane Kunstformen zu öffnen und Konzepte für langfristige Kooperationen zu entwickeln.

 

Beim Jungen Pottporus treffen die Kinder, Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen auf Choreografen, Tänzer und Künstler der urbanen Szene und entwickeln Tanztheaterstücke, die sich unmittelbar mit ihrer Lebenwelt auseinandersetzen. Die Sensibilisierung für verschiedene zeitgenössische Ausdrucksformen, das Suchen und Finden der eigenen künstlerischen (Tanz-)Sprache und die Vermittlung professioneller Bühnenarbeit stehen im Mittelpunkt der gemeinsamen Arbeit.

 

Neben Tanztheater-Projekten verwirklicht das Junge Pottporus mit langjähriger Erfahrung und interdisziplinärem Künstler-Netzwerk niedrigschwellige Angebote wie Urban Art AGs und Workshop-Reihen, und ist Partner der Landesprogramme Kulturrucksack NRW und Kultur und Schule.

© Pottporus e.V. / 2019