B0002510.jpg

All fotos  © Young-Soo Chang

 Jacky 

Jacky is a renowned urban dancer and teacher. She mainly teaches hip-hop but is experienced in all other urban dance styles. Jacky regularly gives workshops and courses, realizes artistic projects and is often on stage in the context of shows and dance theater productions. She is currently working on a research project on "Art in Urban Spaces" as part of a scholarship. In addition to her work as a lecturer and performance artist, she regularly takes part in battles.

Courses:
WED 5.30pm - 6.30pm: HipHop beginners
WED 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m .: HipHop intermediate level

B0002382.jpg

Bboy Juz

Bboy Juz  has been a member of the Reckless Crew since 2004. Together with his crew he has  in numerous battles  participated - nationally and internationally - and won battles such as “Red Bull BC One Germany” and “Battle of the Year Hannover” over the course of his career. He also performed various shows with his crew on stages across Germany. Bboy Juz passes on his many years of experience in the field of breaking to the next generations and teaches as a respected lecturer at dance schools and youth centers.

Courses:
MON 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m .: Breaking
THU 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m .: Breaking

B0002418.jpg
B0002454.jpg

Mel

Mel is an urban dancer and teacher in hip-hop.  As a renowned dancer, she regularly appears in shows, videos, dance theater productions and  artistic projects -  and regulary takes part in Battles. With the piece "Tabi" under the choreographic direction of Takao Baba, Mel and the youth company "Back 2 Basics"  won the 1st prize at the dance meeting of the youth of the Berliner Festspiele 2016.

Courses:
TUE 4.30 p.m. - 5.30 p.m .: HipHop Minis
TUE 5.30 p.m. - 6.30 p.m .: HipHop beginners
THU 4.30pm - 5.30pm: HipHop Minis

B0002478.jpg

Siryel

Siryel is a well-known Krumper and part of the Wave Fam under the name “Princess Wave”. She is also part of the Bad Attitude crew, which travels nationally and internationally. With Bad Attitude, Siryel also brought the platform "What moves you ?!"  into being that brings dancers closer to the world of krumping. Siryel won several battles and is repeatedly invited to events as a “battle guest”.  

Courses:
TUE 7.00 p.m. - 8.30 p.m .: Krump All Level

 

B0002433.jpg

Will

Will is a dancer of the styles Krump and Dancehall - and has been known in the Krump scene since 2014 under the name "Kid Liveness" as part of the Liveness Fam.  In the course of his career he won numerous battles in both styles and is repeatedly hired as a dancer for video shoots. In 2017 he qualified for the “Dancheall Hi European” event in Barcelona. Will has also created the event "DancehallTrain", where dancers come together and have the opportunity to exchange ideas. In 2020, Will was on stage as part of the Renegade company with the production DRANG, choreographed by Malou Airaudo.

Courses:
FRI 5.00 p.m. - 6.30 p.m .: Dancehall
 

The restart of the HipHop Academy is funded by:

BKM_2017_Web_de.gif
BKM_Neustart_Kultur_Wortmarke_pos_CMYK_RZ.jpg
02_KULTUR_GEMEINSCHAFTEN_Logo.tif
KSL_Schwarz_480px.gif

Alle Fotos  © Young-Soo Chang

Jacky 

Jacky ist gefragte urbane Tänzerin und Dozentin. Sie unterrichtet hauptsächlich Hip-Hop, ist aber erfahren in jeglichen anderen urbanen Tanzstilen. Jacky  gibt regelmäßig Workshops und Kurse, realisiert künstlerische Projekte und steht immer wieder im Rahmen von Shows und Tanztheater-Produktionen auf der Bühne. Zurzeit arbeitet sie im Rahmen eines Stipendiums an einem Rechercheprojekt rund um "Kunst im urbanen Raum". Neben ihrer Tätigkeit als Dozentin und Performance-Künstlerin nimmt sie regelmäßig an Battles teil.

Kurse:
MI 17.30 - 18.30 Uhr: HipHop Beginner
MI 18.30 - 20.00 Uhr: HipHop Mittelstufe

B0002382.jpg

Bboy Mad

Mad tanzt seit 2006 und hat an zahlreichen Battles, Shows und Tanztheater-Produktionen teilgenommen.– national wie international. Seine langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Breaking gibt Bboy Mad an die nächsten Generationen weiter und unterrichtet als angesehener Dozent an Tanzschulen und Jugendhäusern. Als Tänzer arbeitete er z.B. für die Produktionen "Hömma" (Leitung Patricia Noworol), "Halt!" (Leitung Silke Grabinger), "Stück 01"  und "Stück 02" (Leitung Kama Frankl). 2008 machte er Fortbildung/Weiterbildung in „Breakanatomy“

Kurse:
DO 18.00 - 20.00 Uhr: Breaking

Bild 1.jpg
B0002454.jpg

Mel

Mel ist urbane Tänzerin und Dozentin im Bereich Hip-Hop.  Als gefragte Tänzerin wirkt sie regelmäßig in Shows, Videos, Tanztheater-Produktionen und  künstlerischen Projekten mit –  und nimmt immer wieder an  Battles teil. Mit dem Stück "Tabi" unter choreografischer Leitung von Takao Baba hat Mel zusammen mit der Jugendcompany "Back 2 Basics"  den 1. Preis beim Tanztreffen der Jugend der Berliner Festspiele 2016 gewonnen.

Kurse:
DI 16.30 - 17.30 Uhr: HipHop Minis
DI 17.30 - 18.30 Uhr: HipHop Beginner

B0002478.jpg

Siryel

Siryel ist bekannte Krumperin und unter dem Namen „Princess Wave“ Teil der Wave Fam. Außerdem gehört sie zur Crew Bad Attitude, die national und international unterwegs ist. Mit Bad Attitude hat Siryel auch die Plattform „What moves you?!” ins Leben gerufen, die Tänzer*innen die Welt des Krumping näherbringt. Siryel gewann mehrere Battles und wird immer wieder als „Battle Guest“ zu Veranstaltungen eingeladen.  

Workshops: Krump All Level
 

B0002433.jpg

Will

Will ist Tänzer der Styles Krump und Dancehall – und in der Krump Szene seit 2014 unter dem Namen „Kid Liveness“ als Teil der Liveness Fam bekannt.  Im Laufe seiner Karriere gewann er zahlreiche Battles in beiden Styles und wird immer wieder als Tänzer für Videodrehs engagiert. 2017 qualifizierte er sich für das Event „Dancheall Hi European“ in Barcelona. Außerdem hat Will die Veranstaltung "DancehallTrain" ins Leben gerufen, bei der Tänzer*innen zusammenkommen und die Möglichkeit auf einen gegenseitigen Austausch haben. 2020 stand Will als Teil der Renegade-Kompagnie mit der Produktion DRANG unter Choreografie von Malou Airaudo auf der Bühne.

Workshops: Dancehall
 

Der Neustart der HipHop Akademie wird gefördert durch:

BKM_2017_Web_de.gif
BKM_Neustart_Kultur_Wortmarke_pos_CMYK_RZ.jpg
02_KULTUR_GEMEINSCHAFTEN_Logo.tif
KSL_Schwarz_480px.gif