05.11.2021  19.30 h >> Premiere

06.11.2021   19.30 h

Tickets: 8 € 

UNTITLED (AT)

A new production of Renegade

Five dancers on stage. A whistle. Another one. And then many break lose. Chainreaction. What are they doing? You are still thinking about it but then this odd moment has passed already. Another try. Running, faster, even faster and then the jump, up on the wall. Some are failing, does not matter, again, desperately trying. And swop. VR Glasses. What are they seeing? Why am I excluded? Am I seeing the same thing?

The dance piece is tricking your perception, is playing with those little moments, bizarre pictures, with irritations, with expectations that are not met at the end, maybe, with those laughters that all of a sudden make you think. It will be fun, light but at the same time deep, absurd and at the same time absolutely clear. And after all it celebrates the strong personalities of the dancers on stage. But who is actually in charge? Who is directing the game?

In 2003 Renegade was found as Germanys first professionally working dance ensemble with only urban dancers. Choreographer and RENEGADE co-founder Lorca Renoux is now working with videoartist Vladimir Cruells on the 33rd production. The invited five very different dancers to join their research at Flottmannhallen: Siciliy born dancer and choreographer Ambra Occhipinti and dancer and performer David Voigt (D), Nils Löfke (D), Martin Klukas (D) and Jimmy Vairon aka The MacSpencer (FRA) from the artists collective „Hä*Wie!?“.  

Concept Lorca Renoux und Vladimir Cruells Performance Martin Klukas, Nils Löfke, Ambra Occhipinti, Jimmy Vairon, David Voigt Production assistance: Eva Pageix Light design Moritz Bütow Tecnical Support Baptiste Goulay Production management Anna-Lena Werner

A production of Pottporus e.V. / Renegade

 

Supported by the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia and the city of Herne

UNTITLED (AT)

A new production of Renegade

*Pflichtfelder

Flottmann-Hallen Herne (Info about the corona regulations on the website of the Flottmann-Hallen)
Ticket: 8 €

Termin
arrow&v

05.11.2021  19.30 Uhr / Premiere 

 06.11.2021   19.30 Uhr 

Karten: 8 € 

UNTITLED (AT)

Eine neue Produktion von Renegade

Fünf Tänzer:innen auf der Bühne. Ein Pfiff. Noch einer. Und plötzlich ganz viele. Kettenreaktion. Was machen die denn da? Denkt man noch, und dann ist dieser seltsame Moment schon wieder vorbei. Noch ein Versuch. Rennen, schneller, noch schneller und dann der Absprung, an der Wand nach oben. Einige scheitern, egal, nochmal, unbedingt versuchen. Wieder neu. VR-Brille. Was sehen die? Warum sehe ich das nicht? Oder doch?

Das Stück spielt mit der Wahrnehmung, mit kleinen Momenten, skurrilen Bildern, mit Irritationen, mit der Erwartung, die dann vielleicht nicht erfüllt wird, mit dem Lachen, das zum Nachdenken wird. Es macht Spaß, ist ganz leicht und sehr tiefsinnig, ist absurd und trotzdem völlig klar. Vor allem feiert es die starken Persönlichkeiten der Tänzer:innen auf der Bühne. Aber wer verhandelt da eigentlich was auf der Bühne? Und wer bestimmt das Spiel?

Aus der Idee, im Jahre 2003 ein professionell arbeitendes Ensemble mit urbanen Tänzer:innen zu gründen, wurde die Erfolgsgeschichte von Renegade. Jetzt arbeiten Choreograf und Mitgründer Lorca Renoux und Videokünstler Vladimir Cruells an der 33. Produktion. Sie haben fünf sehr unterschiedliche Tänzer:innen eingeladen: die aus Sizilien stammende Tänzerin und Choreografin Ambra Occhipinti und die Tänzer und Performer David Voigt (D), Nils Löfke (D), Martin Klukas (D) und Jimmy Vairon aka The MacSpencer (FRA) vom Kollektiv „Hä*Wie!?“.

Regie / Konzept Lorca Renoux und Vladimir Cruells  Performance Martin Klukas, Nils Löfke, Ambra Occhipinti, Jimmy Vairon, David Voigt Produktionsassistenz Eva Pageix Licht Moritz Bütow Technischer Support Baptiste Goulay Produktionsleitung Anna-Lena Werner Fotos Young-Soo Chang

Eine Produktion von Pottporus e.V. / Renegade

 

Gefördert durch das Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen und die Stadt Herne

UNTITLED (AT)

Eine neue Produktion von Renegade

*Pflichtfelder

Flottmann-Hallen Herne
(Infos zur Corona-Regelung auf der Website der Flottmann-Hallen)
Ticket: 8 €

Termin
arrow&v